cupcakeconfection

The place of Petits Fours!

The Wannabe Baker February 2, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — missfoodiegirl @ 3:31 am

I am not a professional baker or chef. I also have almost no idea how to make a cake from scratch. I am most occustomed to buying a good ‘ole box of Devil’s Food or Betty Crocker cake mix, throwing in some eggs, water, and oil, and baking at 350 for 40 minutes or so.

It’s after that when I have the real fun. I am, if I do say so myself, on the fast road to truly dynamite treat making and decorating. I can whip up a mean batch of kinda perfect brownies and I can create some one-of-a-kind conversation piece desserts. It’s kinda one of my things.

Up next is the great fondant challenge. I’ll take ya’ll step by step, but don’t worry. There will be some accompanying photos for your viewing pleasure.

-Miss Foodie

 

One Response to “The Wannabe Baker”

  1. LYJ Says:

    Well, feel free to make us your guinea pigs at the Stater…I love a good brownie…which you can certainly tell 😉 I enjoyed the Fondant Challenge…you won!


Leave a Reply

